Club Music Backs 2017 UG Hip Hop Awards as Date Approaches


In the second year running, the Uganda Hip Hop Awards have received a mega financial boost from Club Music.

Ahead of the second edition slated for December 14,2017 at Golf Course Hotel, the awards will now have full support from Club Pilsener.

The awards, together with Club Music, are committed to celebrate, recognize and reward Ugandan Hip-hop music acts.

Among the nominees includes; Pryce Teeba, Mun*G, Fefe Busi, Byg Ben, Gravity Omutujju for Male rapper of the year as well as Fasie, MC Yallah, Shirley May, Ninja C and Malika for female rapper of the year.

As the date fast approaches, Telesqop has reliably been informed that voting ends on Sunday, 10th December.

To vote for their favorite persons, fans have to use the SMS platform.

We have further understood that the overall winner at the ceremony will walk away with a music video recording deal while other winners get recognition and plaques.



Leave a comment